Brooklyn Nine-Nine: A very short review

Day 14: Write a review of some form of entertainment you recently took in. Whether book or movie or TV show or Broadway play, write out what you liked and didn’t like about it. Were there any lessons to be gleaned, or was it pure entertainment (it’s okay if it was!)? (AoM: Jumpstart Your Journaling

Lately, Sarah and I have been watching one or two episodes of Brooklyn Nine-Nine during dinner. I believe we are somewhere around the middle of season 6 and really enjoying each episode. I like that each characters personality is taken to an over-the-top extreme. Most of the time, the contrasting characteristics lead to great comedy. Some of the multi-part shows drag on and generally don’t sustain the comdey through the whole 2 or 3 episode series. In some ways it kind of reminds me of Scrubs, a TV show I’ve watched through multiple times.

Favorite Character: Captain Holt