Getting on with getting rid of a bad habit.

I tend to be a bit of a perpetual planner, or researcher. I like to learn by reading or watching videos but sometimes I just need to stop and DO. I want to stop this procrastination (I guess, that’s what it is) and get on with gettin’ on.

So far, I’ve all but deleted social media accounts and I’ve removed several time-sink apps from my phone, including all social media apps. I think that this removes a pretty big distraction from the palm of my hand and forces me to focus on whatever it is I want to focus on. I am also testing out a more restrictive schedule for my after-work activities and hobbies. I think designating a set time to pursuing my interests will result in more actual pursuit and less distraction and less analysis paralysis.

Of course, I’ll have to do some research to see what other tactics get me doing things…

Day 4: Via negativa; today, pick a habit that you’d like to eliminate from your life. Think about the steps you’ll take to get rid of that negative habit, as well as how to keep yourself accountable. (AoM: Jumpstart Your Journaling