2020 in Review: December (or March?)

I started this 2020 review project to try to capture the highlights and significant events of 2020 as I experienced them. As I sit down to write about December, I’m not sure if this should be a recap of the month or a summary of my hopes for the new year. December was like April… and May… and June… The only exception being that we celebrated Christmas instead of Easter… or Memorial Day… or my birthday.

I saw another post on micro.blog that referred to today as March 306, 2020. In many ways it feels like not much has changed since March. There was a period in the summer where life felt a little bit different. Better even. Perhaps it was a dream. Tomorrow, we’ll wake up and the program will indicate that it is “January 1, 2021” but will it not feel like March 307, 2020?

If you’ve made it to the end of this year, I hope you have a great new year. I wish you nothing but happiness, good health, love, and prosperity in 2021.

The marquee at Byham Theater, Pittsburgh, PA. March 305, 2020.